Thank goodness today is Friday and that my work week will soon be over.
I have had zero energy, ambition, or desire to do much of anything this
week. Last night was a bright spot in my week, however. We had our
first rehearsal for those playing in the pit for ECC’s spring musical A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum. 
After some scrambling, my official role will be to play clarinet cues
on the soprano sax. Just call me Kenny G. The show officially runs
February 23 – 26. This should be fun.

This morning I was greeted by a flat tire when I went out to warm up my car. Boo hiss.
1 tow truck making a house call to change flat, $25.
1 trip to the tire shop to have flat fixed, $8.
The kindness and generosity of others and the comfort that can be taken in the simple things of small town life, priceless.

This was my first ever flat tire and it’s at times like these I
wish I could be a little bit more masculine so I could figure out
elusive and frustrating car issues. Regardless, Tonka’s rear right
wheel is back in business and I’m able to finish up my day at work.

I anticipate a weekend of rest, relaxation, and endless possibilities about what adventures await.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Oh my gosh, I just had my first ever flat tire(s) last week! However, I had to get two new ones…thanks to the nails that I ran over. Boo. Hiss. I’m quickly finding out that car tires are so much more affordable than Jeep tires! And, like you, I called on more manly-types to help me out. I’m such a wimp. I’m glad Tonka is feeling better. 🙂

  2. hey guess what! Dr. Hicks told me that she sent my resume to a church in St. Clair. i haven’t heard back from them yet, but be in prayer for me as i begin to put out my resume to see what doors God opens. right now it could be Oklahoma, Missouri, or Kansas. i’m still hoping that some church in the mountains will call so i can snow ski and go camping. : )

  3. Thank you for your kindness and care Sarah. I haven’t talked with you in a coon’s age! 😦 I hope things are going great for ya though. 🙂 …asside from flat rubbers.Also…girls don’t need to be masculine. That just sounds gross, cause I picture those weightlifting chicks on espn when that is said…. eeeee.Jason

  4. When apartment hunting keep your eyes peeled for dick chaney and elmer fudd…they kind of look similar…now I am laughing at a new bugs bunny cartoon in my head.

Leave a Reply

