To share: one of my favorite poems appropriate on this day of love.

A Red, Red Rose


O my Luve’s like a red, red rose
That’s newly sprung in June:
O my Luve’s like the melodie
That’s sweetly play’d in tune!
As far thou art, my bonnie lass,
So deep in love am I:
And I will love thee still, my dear,
Till a’ the seas gang dry:
Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt with the sun;
I will luve thee still my dear,
When the sands of life shall run.
And fare thee weel, my only Luve,
And fare thee weel a while!
And I will come again, my Luve,
Tho’ it were ten thousand mile.
~ Robert Burns

Today I am thankful that I am loved by family and friends, and most
importantly am loved with an everlasting love by the One who knows my
name, the desires of my heart, and is my Creator and Sustainer.

5 thoughts on “

  1. hey, thanks for the encouragement. put in a good word for me if you can. i haven’t heard anything from them yet. there’s also a church in Dodge City, Kansas that has gotten in touch with me. it’s so exciting!

  2. yes the cherryholmes were signed to our label about a year ago, they released 2 or 3 albums on their own and one major release w/ us.  if you want more info they’ve got a website: http://www.cherryholmes.net, they are certainly traditional bluegrass, but they’re great.  when your third on billboard in the bluegrass category behind alison krauss and nickelcreek, you’re doing pretty good.
    btw, i’ll be home in a month for a wedding, it would be great to see you

  3. hee hee.  I have it on tape!  It was a pretty good episode.  I’ve been a big GG fan for a long time.  Brian calls me “Ace” sometimes, which I like because it reminds me of Rory and Logan.  (Not to say I’m a huge Logan fan, but I do like it when he calls her “Ace”).

Leave a Reply

