More

Over the past few days I’ve been reminded that I’m not the only one
waiting for more in life and out of life. Not that my life is all that
bad, because it isn’t and I don’t want to seem like I’m complaining. I
daily seek ways to live out of my heart, do fun things to remind me
that life shouldn’t be all that serious (that whole pleasing the inner
child thing), and yet also “live a life worthy of the calling I’ve
received.” (Ephesians 4:1) But through a conversation with my friend
Lindsey the other night plus Jennifer’s update
today, I’m reminded that despite where we live, the jobs we have, or
our religious background, we are all longing for something more.

Sugarland says it like this:
There’s gotta be something more


Gotta be more than this



I need a little less hard time



I need a little more bliss



I’m gonna take my chances



Taking a chance I might



Find what I’m looking for



There’s gotta be something more

What is this elusive “more” and when will I know when I’ve found
it? My questions are only
answered with more questions.

(I do know is that God is a safe place and can handle these questions.)

8 thoughts on “More

  1. You know, there always seem to be  plenty of questions to go around, but I think that’s how it’s supposed to be.
    “Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.” Philippians 2:12 & 13

  2. We all are looking for somthing more. We were made to long for somthing more, for “a country not our own”; we are all longing for God and hoping.”…All of these people were still living by faith when they died. They did not recieve the things promised; they only saw them and welcomed them from a distance. And they admitted that they were aliens and strangers on earth. People who say such things show that they are looking for a country of their own. If they had been thinking of the country that they had left, they would have had oppurtunity to return. Instead, they were longing for a better country-a heavenly one. Therefore God is not ashamed to be called their God, for he has prepared a city for them…” -Hebrews 11:17-19I think we are all the same. It would be weird if we weren’t looking for something more.Have a fantastic weekend and enjoy the beautiful weather!

  3. yep.  it is bible study fellowship.  so far so good.  it’s a slow process at first.  i’ll get it though.  we’re both very excited to be involved w/ this type of intensive study. 
    ryan

  4. when you get chris martin props, youre sittin pretty. its definitely worth it in my humble opinion. i also hear that the red hot chili peppers are getting ready to put out a cd that is supposed to be amazing.

Leave a Reply

