I’m going to be a TV star. Even if it’s for 15 seconds…or less. Hey,
you’ve got to start somewhere. Today, the local cable access company
visited campus to shoot some new promo footage and I got to be an
extra. As an employee I often get mistaken as a student, and this was a
perfect chance to blend in. That, and the fact that the students were
slim pickings today, made them be a little less choosey.

It’s official. I’m on a Shakespeare kick. Last night, for the first time, I watched  Shakespeare in Love.
This 1998 Oscar award winning film had been on my must-see list for a
long time and
thanks to the plethora of DVDs available in the college library, I was
able to view it without cost. Brilliant costumes, set designs, and a
beautifully romanticized look at Shakespeare’s motivation in writing Romeo and Juliet made
for a fun viewing experience. While watching it, I was reminded of the
various works I read while in high school, including the fact that I
once had different sections of Romeo and Juliet memorized, thanks to my freshman English class. In keeping with my recent fascination, today I checked out Will in the World: How Shakespeare Became Shakespeare by
Stephen Greenblatt. I don’t know how much of an aficionado I’ll become,
but it will be interesting to learn more about one of the finest and most beloved poets and
playwrights of all time.

As promised, I share with you our Friday night photo booth mall
experience. And in case you didn’t know, we are wanted. For just about
everything.

$1,000,000? Seriously. We’re worth more than that.

4 thoughts on “

  1. It’s because you’re short. We’ll always be mistaken for students until the day we die – not necessarily a bad thing. You’ll always get movie discounts. 🙂 

  2. Oh, and one more thing – in my English classes we studied the debate that the person who wrote Shakespeare wasn’t really Shakespeare. I’m not sure how I feel about it, but I wrote a research paper disproving Shakespeare, since I love a good debate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

