My ever-enduring quest for the future is looking a little brighter…

Last night I:
– visited the new apartment where my friends Aaron & Sarah will soon be living
– baked oatmeal, cranberry, white chocolate chip cookies (thanks Megan!)
– watched last week’s episode of Project Runway (it’s so addicting)

Today I:
– voted (the college is trying to pass a no tax increase bond issue
which will allow for a new science & nursing facility to be built)
– called to schedule my audition with the St. Louis Symphony Chorus!!!
– had a meaningful conversation over lunch with Robby
– was pleased to have my dad stop by my office and chat about his upcoming ear surgery

Tonight I will:
– attend a retirement service honoring our wonderful & Godly District Superintendent, Dr. Eyestone
– gather up some of my friend Ginger’s belongings, which I will take with me when I go to visit her in Ecuador next month

It feels good to live out of my heart.

And God is able to make all grace
abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you
need, you will abound in every good work. ~ 2 Corinthians 9:8

3 thoughts on “

  1. The best feeling in the world is a sense of accomplishment, and I think you’ve earned that in the past 24 hours!! 🙂 I’m SOO envious that you’re going to Ecuador! Ole! I hope your dad’s surgery goes well!!

  2. congrats ‘on all of that’ hehe
    yeah we should be through STL sometime in the afternoon on saturday the 19th…we should be able to stay until early evening but not to late, b/c i do want her to get to spend some time in JC…but not too awful much b/c there’s not much to do.

  3. thanks.  yes, those were the good ol’ days.  it would have been cool to see them play w/ that team.  good luck w/ your goals in life.  hopefully, i will begin working on mine soon as well.
    ryan

Leave a Reply

