28 days working everyone of those days without a break. This is day 17
and I have lost all track of myself and reality outside of work and
watching TV at home. I wish I could feel like myself again. But that’s
been so long that I almost forget what it feels like. I wish I could
take a vacation and not have anything to worry or stress over and then
return with a more positive outlook on life.

I’m going to Columbia on Friday for a graduate interview/audition at
MU. Much to brush up in preparation for this, the possible next chapter
in my life.

Earlier this week I finished reading Eat, Pray, Love – One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India, and Indonesia
by Elizabeth Gilbert. I was hooked from the first page and absolutely
adored it! Oh how I wish I could have a year to galavant across the
world like she did – eating great food, learning new languages, growing
deeper in her faith (albeit different from mine), meeting wonderful
people…one of these days it will be my turn.

Back to the craziness that is Beauty and the Beast. Ours
will be the regional premiere this weekend – 8 shows in our 500 seat
theater sold out for every performance. Is it normal that I’m
looking forward to it and dreading it at the same time?…

14 thoughts on “

  1. First of all, kudos for re-reading A Wrinkle in Time. I adore Madeleine L’Engle! I’ll be praying for your graduate interview…knowing you and how talented you are, I’m sure you’ll be a top-of-the-list canditate for their program. You’re in my prayers – call me if you need to talk/vent/get the jitters out!

  2. oh gracious…I’m sorry friend. That book sounds really good! I want to do that too! I need to double check on April 13. Sorry I haven’t emailed you back yet. Will do very very soon (like by Monday).

  3. Oh, goodness. We don’t talk nearly enough. And because you update this xanga thing, I get to hear more about your life than you do about mine. . .Praying for you and your auditions tomorrow. I hope the conclusion gives you a sense of peace, one way or the other. . .

  4. Three cheers for Sarah! – big pat on teh back and vacation definitely needed!  I hope you make through the next few days intact and can flop on the couch and relax for a bit. 

  5. The Barber of Seville. I especially like Fargo’s character. Comedic relief. :)Sweet. I have recently discovered that I have a busy life, but I’m am enjoying it right now. It leaves little time to do stupid/screw up things. 😛 Where is MU located? I forget.

Leave a Reply

