Journeying

While school, work, church, and LIFE remain hectic, God’s goodness and nearness continue to overwhelm all other concerns and this brings me unspeakable peace. I love this new leg of the journey I’m on with Jesus.

I also continue to seek out the simple and beautiful moments of life that are camera-worthy. Here are a few glimpses of things that have caught my eye over the past week or so.

Sunday, September 6 – after putting together such a fun and colorful outfit, I just had to take a picture of it.
IMG_0458

Monday, September 7 – Labor Day found me breakfasting with Aarik & Brooke and then taking some photos downtown, which was ideal since none of the shops were open.
IMG_0463

Tuesday, September 8 – there are so many beautifully landscaped areas around campus. Here is a plant that became more interesting the closer I looked at it.
IMG_0472

Wednesday, September 9 – a pile of staplers and tape dispensers.
IMG_0477

Thursday, September 10 – since I was house manager for the Brian Regan show, I used stealth and made my way to the wings to take some photos while he was performing his stand-up routine.
IMG_0494

Friday, September 11 – sidewalk chalk advertising a rooftop dance party (i.e. very late night/early morning working at the Theatre).
IMG_0502

Saturday, September 12 – a peaceful park, though which I walked to get some homework done on campus.
IMG_0503

Sunday, September 13 – the teens and our Wednesday night youth praise band had a great time ushering in the Holy Spirit as we led the congregation in worship.
IMG_0506

Monday, September 14 – I pass this tree every day as I go to campus for my assistantship. I love how the outer leaves are beginning to turn yellow, even though most of the rest of the tree is still green. It reminds me of lemons and limes.
IMG_0516

On that note, I’m off to take my stuffed peppers out of the oven. Yum.

One thought on “Journeying

  1. lovely outfit.  you do look sweet in cool colors.  that pleated skirt is a winner…looks very swingy.  i do love your nature shots, especially the variegated leaves.stuffed peppers!  oh yum!!  when you visit, we’re off to the Italian district!  

Leave a Reply

