Blech

Thoughts for the moment: this whole packing…moving…saying goodbye thing is simply the pits. I. Don’t. Like. It. While I am excited about what is to come, the process of uprooting my life and moving out of state isn’t so exciting. The boxes populating my apartment right now help me feel like I’ve accomplished a great deal, and yet the items that haven’t been packed seem to jeer and taunt at me, reminding me of all I have to do between now and Monday.

In the midst of all this confusion, I am reminded that it’s all stuff and does not define me. How I long to leave it, walk away and start fresh, but the UHaul scheduled to be picked up on Monday morning tells a different story. Lyrics from Jon Foreman’s “Love Isn’t Made” bring me comfort in moments like these, “Don’t let the panic bring you down.” Yes and amen.

2 thoughts on “Blech

  1. yeah…this feeling was very familiar to me about 2 years ago. It’s hard but I’m so glad I did it! And I think as part of the transformation process to become more like Him it chips away a little bit at the rough edges we have. 

  2. So I’m preparing to move as well (moving in the next week).  While I’m not having to move but across town, I can relate the stuff taunting you…seemingly multiplying like rabbits. I’m pulling for ya hun!

Leave a Reply

