Fall Fun Fashion

I have had a lot of fun this week pulling together a couple of new-to-me outfits from my closet. I love when I’m able to piece together a look with items I’ve had for a long time, but just never realized their potential. It’s also helped me realize these are looks I love and feel confident wearing. If “classy with a tinge of vintage quirk” could be a style genre, sign me up to be the spokeswoman!

Since the weather has been accommodating over the past few days (i.e. still feels like summer), I’ve been able to wear short sleeved tops, flirty skirts, fun scarves, and shoes without stockings.

Look #1: Black & Fuchsia

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Top: JC Penney?

Pleated Skirt: gift from friend

Striped Scarf: vintage

Jewelry: all from local jeweler

Handbag: Coach

(Shoes: Naturalizer)

 

Look #2: Grey & Blue

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Top: The Gap

Skirt: navy blue pleated/bubble – Isaac Mizrahi for Target

Scarf: Oscar de la Renta

Jewelry: pearls

Shoes: American Eagle at Payless

Hurrah for fun fashion finds in the fall!

Leave a Reply

