Knit: March 2017

It was a lighter knitting month (heavier reading month – 7 books read!), but I’ve immensely enjoyed what has been on my needles throughout March.

FO (Finished Object)


Pattern: Easy Baby Booties
Cost: Free!
Needles: US 6 & US 8 DPNs
Yarns: Ella Rae Lace Merino Yellow-green, Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light – The Radness, Koigu KPM White
Recipient: Sunday School friend’s baby

I’ve knit so many pairs of these baby booties, but I never get tired of them! I was going to try a (free) baby sandals pattern on Ravelry, but after almost completing the first one, I didn’t like the look and how it might fit. Instead I picked out three squishy, merino sock yarn leftovers for a May baby, and whipped up another pair for my go-to, standard baby gift!

WIP (Work in Progress)


Pattern: Find Your Fade
Pay for pattern by: Andrea Mowry
Needles: US 4
Yarn: Hedgehog Fibres Sock (Pollen, Fools Gold, Bramble, Salty Tales, Pheasant, Dragonfly, Bali)
Recipient: I’m keeping this one!

This was also a February WIP, but as March ended, I’m now in Section 9 working with color E (Pheasant). The beginning colors were my favorites to see fade, but even though I’m now working with some drastically contrasting colors, they do all compliment one another and I’m committed to using the yarn I bought specifically for this project to achieve my original color vision.

It did accompany me to Branson on Spring Break (after ripping back a significant chunk because I thought I had too many stitches on my needles…when I probably just counted a YO row, which was a silly mistake), remains a very easy pattern to follow, I love the simple garter sections, and really hope to be finished by the end of April so I can wear it during some remaining cooler spring days!

Leave a Reply

